Founded Ministries

Carrying the light of Truth Over the years, the seven congregations who united to become Dominican Sisters of Peace founded dozens of institutions to meet the needs of the people they served. Some institutions met a need at the time and were later closed, others had primary administration moved to another entity, most continue today either under the direct administration or with a guiding hand from the Dominican Sisters of Peace. Broadly, our current founded institutions fall under several ministerial areas:

Preach Peace... Build Peace... Be Peace.